08 April 2014
Northside - Shall We Take A Trip? 
Shall We Take A Trip

Northside has announced a new version of classic Factory Records album Chicken Rhythms [FACT 310] via Cherry Red for release as a 2CD set on 19 May 2014. The complete original 11-track album is presented on disc one with all the singles and b-sides from the Factory era on the second disc including My Rising Star and Take 5 plus the Mark Radcliffe radio session.

The album hits on the streets on the back of the Spring 2014 Reunion Tour which starts in London this Saturday at Brixton Jamm.


Disc One: Chicken Rhythms

1. Take 5
2. Weight Of Air
3. Funky Munky
4. A Change Is On Its Way
5. Yeah Man
6. Tour De World
7. Wishful Thinking
8. Shall We Take A Trip?
9. Who's To Blame
10. Practise Makes Perfect
11. My Rising Star

Disc Two: The Singles

1. Shall We Take A Trip? (12")
2. Moody Places (12")
3. My Rising Star (12")
4. Take 5 (7")
5. Tour De World (Edit)
6. Moody Places (7")
7. My Rising Star*
8. Weight Of Air*
9. Moody Places*
10. A Change Is On Its Way*
11. My Rising Star (7" Instrumental)
12. Who's To Blame (Instrumental)
13. Moody Places (Instrumental)
14. My Rising Star (12" Instrumental)

* Radio 5 Mark Radcliffe Session

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column