27 February 2014
Mark Reeder - Collaborator [FBN 111 CD] 
Mark Reeder - Collaborator [FBN 111 CD]

Factory Benelux has lined up a new album of remixes by Mark Reeder, the ex-Shark Vegas Berlin-based musician and producer. Featuring his work for a varied selection of artists including Blank & Jones, Bad Lieutenant, Westbam, Koishii & Hush, Marnie, Sam Taylor Wood / Pet Shop Boys and Crépuscule act Marsheaux, the aptly-titled Collaborator is out on CD on 19 May 2014.

Several tracks reflect Reeder's early influence on the electronic/dance direction taken by New Order after 1981 given that they feature his friend Bernard Sumner. There's two Bad Lieutenant singles Sink Or Swim and Twist of Fate, plus tracks by Westbam, Blank & Jones and Corvin Dalek (this last one intriguingly being an early version of Crystal). Completing the connection, Sumner also produced You Hurt Me by Shark Vegas which appears here in its Radio Edit version. The FAC number for that single, 111, provides the FBN number for this album.

Completing the overall package there's great cover photography is by Katja Ruge.

More info and how to order via factorybenelux.com.


1. Bad Lieutenant - Sink Or Swim (Rettungsring Radio Remix)
2. Marsheaux - So Far (So Close Remix)
3. Corvin Dalek w. Bernard Sumner - Crystal (Original Demo Mix)
4. Koishii & Hush w. John Taylor - C'est Tout Est Noir (Black Night Remix)
5. Blank & Jones w. Bernard Sumner - Miracle Cure (Genussmittel Remix)
6. Blank & Jones w. Anne Clark - The Hardest Heart (Hardest Soul Remix)
7. Marnie - Sugarland (Sweet & Sticky Remix)
8. Queen of Hearts - Neon (Electrically Excited Remix)
9. Sam Taylor Wood w. Pet Shop Boys - I'm In Love With A German Film Star (Stuck in the 80s Remix)
10. Westbam - w. Bernard Sumner She Wants (Old School Remix)
11. Die Unbekannten - Radio War (Re-tuned)
12. Bad Lieutenant - Twist Of Fate (Synth of Fate Remix)
13. Shark Vegas - You Hurt Me (Radio Edit)

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column