23 January 2014
Section 25 - From The Hip [FBN 33 CD] 

Section 25's From The Hip 30th anniversary edition will be released by Factory Benelux on 5 May 2014. The album which was originally released as FACT 90 in 1984 and which marked a turn towards pioneering electronica for the Blackpool band. Produced by New Order's Bernard Sumner and replete with Peter Saville's iconic coded imagery and Trevor Key's photography it is a landmark of the Factory Records history.

The new FBN edition is a digipack which presents the full album, remixes including the seminal Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix), a BBC radio session, b-sides, demos and a new recording of Reflection by the current line-up. Rounding it all of are liner notes to which Vin Cassidy and Jon Savage contribute.

More info and ordering details via factorybenelux.com.


Disc 1

1. The Process
2. Looking From A Hilltop
3. Reflection
4. Prepare To Live
5. Program For Light
6. Desert
7. Beneath the Blade
8. Inspiration
9. Looking From A Hilltop (Restructure)
10. Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix)
11. Dirty Disco II
12. Dirty Disco II (Pre-Mix)
13. Beating Heart (12" Remix)
14. Back to Wonder (12" Version)
15. Beating Heart (12" Version)

Disc 2

1. Looking From A Hilltop (1984 BBC session)
2. Reflection (1984 BBC session)
3. Warhead (1984 BBC session)
4. The Process (1983 demo)
5. Looking From A Hilltop (1983 demo)
6. Prepare To Live (1983 demo)
7. Reflection (1983 demo)
8. Desert (1983 demo)
9. Program For Light (1984 vocal mix)
10. Another Hilltop (Stephen Morris Remix)
11. Reflection (Young Image)


Artist: Section 25
Title: From The Hip
Format: 2CD / Digital download
Catalogue number: FBN 33 CD
Label: Factory Benelux
Release date: 5 May 2014

Labels: , , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column