14 February 2013
Electronic (Special Edition) 
8 April sees re-release of a "2013 Remaster" Special Edition of the debut album by Electronic originally released on Factory Records. This features the original album plus a selection of bonus tracks.

Disc 1

1. Idiot Country
2. Reality
3. Tighten Up
4. The Patience of a Saint
5. Getting Away With It
6. Gangster
7. Soviet
8. Get the Message
9. Try All You Want
10. Some Distant Memory
11. Feel Every Beat

Disc 2

1. Disappointed (Stephen Hague 7" Version)
2. Second to None (2013 Edit)
3. Lean to the Inside (2013 Edit)
4. Twisted Tenderness (Guitar / Vocal Mix)
5. Idiot Country Two (12" Version - Edit)
6. Free Will (Edit)
7. Until the End of Time (Edit)
8. Feel Every Beat (2013 Edit)
9. Getting Away With It (Instrumental)
10. Turning Point (Edit)
11. Visit Me (Edit)
12. Twisted Tenderness (Instrumental)

Those who can't wait may wish to check out the still-available "Electronic (Special Edition)" branded "1994 Digital Remaster" currently available on iTunes UK. This version features a slightly different line-up of extras including Lucky Bag, Free Will and other delights.

1994 Digital Remaster extras

Lucky Bag
Free Will (7" Edit)
Feel Every Beat (7" Remix)
Lean To The Inside
Second To None
Disappointed (Original Mix)
Disappointed (7" Mix)
Feel Every Beat (DNA Remix)
Disappointed (12" Remix)
Lucky Bag (Miami Edit)
Idiot Country Two (Ultimatum Mix)
Gangster (FBI Mix)



Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column