19 January 2013
Lost Sirens 
Following delays due to legal problems, New Order have finally released Lost Sirens, an album of tracks recorded during the Waiting For The Sirens Call sessions at Real World but which didn't make it onto that album.

All tracks are credited to Bernard Sumner, Peter Hook, Stephen Morris and Phil Cunningham. Production is shared by Stephen Street, Stuart Price, Mac Quayle, Jim Spencer and Tore Johansson. Art direction is by Studio Parris Wakefield.

The album is out now on CD, LP and Digital Download via Rhino.


1. I'll Stay with You
2. Sugarcane
3. Recoil
4. Californian Grass
5. Hellbent
6. Shake it Up
7. I've Got A Feeling
8. I Told You So (Crazy World Mix)

Lost Sirens



Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column