19 November 2012
The Durutti Column - LC [FBN 10 CD] 
Factory Benelux presents an expanded and remastered 2CD edition of LC, the 2nd studio album by The Durutti Column which was originally released by Factory Records in 1981.

After The Return of the Durutti Column recorded with legendary producer Martin Hannett, Vini Reilly purchased a TEAC four-track recorder from Bill Nelson and started to produce his own material. These evocative, highly atmospheric demos were perfected by Reilly at Graveyard Studios with co-producer Stuart Pickering, with additional drums and percussion from the Gonzo Drum Master Bruce Mitchell.

This widely expanded 2CD edition features the original ten tracks plus 23 bonus tracks, including rare Sordide Sentimental single Danny/Enigma, Deux Triangles 12", and 3 tracks which appeared on FACT 24 A Factory Quartet in 1980. Also included are some rare Crépuscule compilation album tracks, and demo versions of LC tracks, including a full length version of Detail for Paul.

The Durutti Column - LC [FBN 10 CD]


Disc 1

1. Sketch for Dawn (1)
2. Portrait for Frazier
3. Jaqueline
4. Messidor
5. Sketch for Dawn (2)
6. Never Known
7. The Act Committed
8. Detail for Paul
9. The Missing Boy
10. The Sweet Cheat Gone
11. Danny
12. Enigma
13. For Mimi
14. For Belgian Friends
15. Self-Portrait
16. Favourite Painting
17. Zinni

Disc 2

1. Mavuchka
2. Experiment in Fifth
3. Portrait for Paul
4. The Act Committed
5. Portrait for Frazier
6. Never Known
7. Untitled LC Demo
8. For Patti
9. Weakness and Fever
10. The Eye and the Hand
11. Party
12. One Christmas for Your Thoughts
13. Hommage to Martinů
14. Sleep Will Come
15. Piece for an Ideal
16. Piece of Out of Tune Grand Piano

Artist: The Durutti Column
Title: LC
Label: Factory Benelux
Format: 2CD
Cat No: FBN 10 CD (33 tracks)
Release date: 11 February 2013

Labels: ,


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Is this a Factory Benelux / LTM release similiar to the Short Stories For Pauline?

19/11/12 13:42

Blogger cerysmatic said...


19/11/12 17:58


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column