25 October 2012
Happy Mondays Autumn Tour 2012 
Happy Mondays bring 2012 to a live conclusion in fine style with a selection of UK and continental Europe dates. It's off to the Brighton Centre on 30 November before 8 dates in France, Belgium, Sweden, Norway, Germany and the Netherlands. The tour then goes to Shetland and London before finishing on Saturday 22 December at The Warehouse Project in Manchester.

That tour itinerary in full:


30 - The Brighton Centre, Brighton (+ support from 808 State Sound System, 

Tickets £32.50 via theticketsellers.co.uk


1 - Le Trabendo, Paris, France
3 - Het Depot, Leuven, Belgium
5 - Debaser, Malmö, Sweden
6 - Sentrum Scene, Oslo, Norway
7 - Kvarteret, Bergen, Norway
9 - Debaser, Stockholm, Sweden
10 - Huxleys, Berlin, Germany
11 - Effenaar, Eindhoven, Netherlands

14/15 - Mareel, Shetland (+ support John Wean, The Revellers and Vertigo DJ Aftershow, tickets available now priced 50.00 GBP online via Shetland Box Office at Isleburgh Community Centre)

19/20 - Roundhouse, Camden (Standing tickets £32.50 available to buy now

22 - The Warehouse Project, Victoria Warehouse, Manchester (Tickets via ents24.com priced £25.00)

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column