29 June 2012
Crawling Chaos 'Spookhouse' ltd edition CD 
Belgian label EE Tapes presents 'Spookhouse', a collection of largely unreleased recordings by ex-Factory Records/Benelux band Crawling Chaos from 1987. This is a CD release in a limited edition of 500 copies.


1. Big Nail [3:46]
2. Spookhouse [4:43]
3. Scotland Gate [3:29]
4. Yes Boss [1:30]
5. Da [1:20]
6. The Box [5:53]
7. Veggie Squad [3:11]
8. Yeti Cometh [1:57]
9. Dave Judgement [3:07]
10. Memory Loss [3:11]
11. The Game [2:27]
12. Creosote Dreams [2:00]
13. Little Prick [2:53]
14. Camera Action [3:26]

Artist: Crawling Chaos
Title: Spookhouse
Catalogue number: EE25 - CD
Release date: n/a but coming soon

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column