16 August 2010
Freebass - It's A Beautiful Life out 20 Sep 
The debut Freebass album, It's A Beautiful Life will be released in the UK on Monday 20 September 2010 on Hacienda Records / Essential Music. The CD version (which follows the download from earlier this year) will come with three extra unreleased tracks and a bonus disc of instrumental versions of the whole album.


CD One

1. It's Not Too Late
2. The Only Ones Alone
3. Lady Violence
4. World Won't Wait
5. Kill Switch pt 141
6. Stalingrad
7. Secrets and Lies
8. She said
9. The God Machine
10. Plan B
- plus additional unreleased tracks -
11. Bury Me Standing
12. Sister Surrender
13. Believer

CD Two

Instrumental versions of all tracks listed above



Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column