19 April 2010
The Beat Club - Paris [LTMCD 2559] 
LTM re-release the first album by Miami electro duo The Beat Club on remastered 15-track CD on 2 June 2010. The Beat Club are best known for their club smash Security released in 1989 on Robs Records and featuring vocals by New Order's Bernard Sumner.

Originally issued by Electrobeat in 1994, Paris includes the singles Security, Dreams Were Made to be Broken, X and Transamerica, on which Ony Rodriguez and Mireya Valls cover a variety of styles including electro, trance, Miami Bass and synth pop. The Robs Records connection is furthered with the inclusion of bonus remixes by Martin Moscrop of A Certain Ratio and Bernard Sumner.

The complete package includes 6 bonus tracks, new artwork, and a detailed biography.


1. Paris
2. Dreams Were Made To Be Broken
3. Out of Touch
4. Security
5. Random Thoughts
6. X
7. Don't Break My Heart
8. Just Another Crazy Day
9. It's Over
10. Transamerica (Transcontinental)
11. Security (Bernard Sumner Remix)
12. Dreams Were Made To Be Broken (Martin Moscrop Remix)
13. Transamerica (American Remix)
14. Security (Bernard Sumner Dub)
15. Transamerica (Instrumental)

Labels: , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home

- - - -

Cerysmatic Factory via FeedBurner   FeedBurner subscribers to Cerysmatic Factory
FAC 51 The Hacienda
The Names

Post punk cult band The Names emerged in the winter of 1977-1978 as The Passengers, gathering immediate attention on the local Brussels scene. In 1979, after a series of successful gigs and a crucial step forward opening for Magazine, they recorded their first E.P. ("Spectators Of Life") and attracted the interest of prominent label Factory Records in Manchester.

Their first British studio session (at Stockport's Strawberry Studio) produced the single "Nightshift" / "I Wish I Could Speak Your Language (Fac 29). Receiving enthusiastic reviews in the UK and abroad, it marked the start of a long and fruitful collaboration with producer Martin Hannett. The album "Swimming" followed as well as more singles, including "Calcutta" and "The Astronaut".

- extract from the official website biography

Factory Records Catalogue

The Durutti Column